About

A little glimpse into who I am:

 Image

My name is Natasha Chance, otherwise known as Tash.

I’ve never really been interested in blogging but recently I thought i should give it a try as a way to put down my thoughts and send them off to the big wide world. I am now twenty-two years old and have been studying at a tertiary level for the past four years. I began my journey out of the comfort of home in Johannesburg to go to the naughty, fun-filled town of Stellenbosch in the Western Cape. I can honestly say that the three years at Stellenbosch were three of my best years yet. I made friends that i will treasure forever and memories i will never forget.

I am  currently a student at the University of Cape Town in my final year studying the Post Graduate Diploma in Management in Marketing. I must admit, the move to Cape Town and a whole new university was a daunting thought for someone like me who had become used to knowing everyone in a small town like Stellenbosch. However, I took the move as something positive and saw it as a growing experience to meet new people and be  exposed to knew things. Through the last few months I have met very diverse groups of people and have enjoyed seeing a new side to life. The life of an adult, working towards the career I have always dreamed about and hopefully the career that would be able to reward me with the Range Rover I have always dreamed about.

Due to my current situation of moving from being a university student to hopefully a working woman in the corporate world, I have decided to document my transition and all the stress and emotions that come with it. Hopefully by writing down my thoughts and experiences I will be able to help other young women realize that they are not alone and that these times of uncertainty will only help shape us for what we hope to become.

I hope that anyone that happens to read this blog will find some humour and entertainment in my simple life.

One response to “About

  1. looking forward to what you have to say little lady 🙂

Leave a Reply

